2023-2024 Standing Committee Rosters

Academic Standards				
Program	One Year to Serve	Two Years to Serve	Three Years to Serve	Alternates
Biochemistry & Cell Biology		Guangwei Du BCB - CHAIR		Melvin Klegerman BCB
Cancer Biology		Dung-Fang Lee CB BCB		Chunru Lin CB
Genetics & Epigenetics			Xiangli Yang GE BCB	Shawn Bratton GE
Immunology			Shervin Assassi Imm	Rosa Nurieva Imm
Medical Physics			Jinzhong Yang MP	Darshan Lou MP
Microbiology & Infectious Diseases	Nick DeLay MID			Blake Hanson MID
Neuroscience	Sheng Zhang NS GE			Michael Beierlein NS
Quantitative Sciences			Linghua Wang QS	Liang Li QS
Therapeutics & Pharmacology			Michelle Hildebrandt - TAP GE	Federica Pisaneschi TAP
Genetic Counseling		Meagan Choates GC		Kathryn Leal GC
Legend:				
UTHealth Faculty				
MD Anderson Faculty				

Admissions				
Program	One Year to Serve	Two Years to Serve	Three Years to Serve	
Biochemistry & Cell Biology	Kai Sun BCB TAP			
Cancer Biology			Guang Peng CB GE	
Genetics & Epigenetics		Jun Wang BCB GE		
Immunology			Richard E. Davis IMM CB	
Microbiology & Infectious Diseases		Heidi Kaplan MID		
Neuroscience	Akihiko Urayama NS			
Quantitative Sciences		TBD		
Therapeutics & Pharmacology			Kyle Poulsen TAP BCB	
At-Large		Jun-Ichi Abe CB BCB CHAIR		
At-Large	Suhendan Ekmekcioglu CB IMM			
At-Large			Goo Jun QS GE	
At-Large	Kendra Carmon BCB TAP			
At-Large			Michael Lorenz MID	
At-Large		George Eisenhoffer GE		
At-Large		Wei Cao NS IMM		
At-Large	Stan Gu QS IMM			
Legend:				
UTHealth Faculty				
MD Anderson Faculty				

Curriculum				
One Year to Serve	Two Years to Serve	Three Years to Serve	Alternate	
Ziyi Li QS	Pamela Wenzel - IMM BCB Chair	Leslie Dunnington GC	Ruth Heidelberger NS	
Michael Zhu BCB NS	Wantong Yao - GE CB	Christian Perez MID		
Richard Bouchard MP	Jian Wang QS	Rama Soundararajan TAP CB		
Legend:				
UTHealth Faculty				
MD Anderson Faculty				

Executive - At Large Members				
One Year to Serve	Two Years to Serve	Three Years to Serve	Vice President/President Elect	President
Pierre McCrea GE NS	Mike Curran Imm	Danielle Garsin MID	Shane Cunha BCB (Nominee)	Jian Hu CB NS (Nominee)
Legend:				
UTHealth Faculty				
MD Anderson Faculty				

Membership			
One Year to Serve	Two Years to Serve	Three Years to Serve	Alternate
Bo Hu MID	Blaine Bartholomew BCB GE	Haoqiang Ying CB GE	Zahid Siddik TAP
Rodrigo Morales NS	Aarti Ramdaney GC	Yuri Dabaghian QS NS	
Deepa Sampath CB TAP -CHAIR	Chiangqing (Cynthia) Ju BCB IMM	Mohammad Salehpour MP	
Legend:			
UTHealth Faculty			
MD Anderson Faculty			

Student Scholarship				
Program	One Year to Serve	Two Years to Serve	Three Years to Serve	
Biochemistry & Cell Biology		Hyun-Eui Kim BCB		
Cancer Biology	Yejing Ge CB GE			
Genetics & Epigenetics			Michael Galko GE N	
Immunology	Humam Kadara Imm CB			
Medical Physics	Xiaochun Wang MP			
Microbiology & Infectious Diseases			Ziyin Li MID	
Neuroscience		Joo Eun Jung NS		
Quantitative Sciences			Han Chen QS	
Therapeutics & Pharmacology			Vihang Narkar TAP BCB	
Genetic Counseling			Jacqueline Harkenrider GC	
At-Large		Chandra Bartholomeusz TAP		
At-Large			Hussein Abbas Imm CB	
At-Large		Pratip Bhattacharaya MP TAP		
At-Large	Jyotika Sharma MID Imm			
At-Large		Gabriel Fries NS		
At-Large		Shabnam Shalahpour CB Imm		
At-Large	Danielle Wu - BCB			
At-Large	Wenbo LI BCB GE. Chair			
Legend:				
UTHealth Faculty				
MD Anderson Faculty				